• 12 Neglinnaya Street, Moscow, 107016 Russia
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
What do you want to find?

160th Anniversary of the Bank of Russia

160th Anniversary of the Bank of Russia
Date of Issue
25/05/2020
Catalogue number
5111-0426
160th Anniversary of the Bank of Russia
Date of Issue
25/05/2020
Catalogue number
5111-0426
Denomination
3 rubles
Quality
Proof
Metal, fineness
Silver 925/1000
Total weight, g
33.94 (±0.31)
Fine metal content not less than, g
31.10
Diameter, mm
39.00 (±0.30)
Thickness, mm
3.30 (±0.35)
Mintage, pcs
5,000

Obverse

the mirror field of the disc features a relief image of the emblem of the Bank of Russia – a two-headed eagle with drooping wings – in a bead-shaped ring and a semicircular inscription ‘БАНК РОССИИ’ (BANK OF RUSSIA) below it; along the rim there are inscriptions divided by dots: the coin denomination ‘3 РУБЛЯ’ (3 RUBLES) above, the year of issue ‘2020 г.’ (2020) below and the indication of the precious metal, fineness, the mint trademark, and fine metal content in the middle.

Reverse

the mirror field of the disc bears a stylised image of a stairway, rising in a spiral and symbolising development, with a growth chart in the background; there is an inscription on the left in two lines: ‘160 ЛЕТ БАНКУ РОССИИ’ (160 YEARS OF THE BANK OF RUSSIA).

Authors

Designers: A.V. Baklanov, National Artist of Russia (obverse), S.A. Kozlov (reverse).
Sculptors: A.V. Baklanov, National Artist of Russia (obverse), computer simulation (reverse).
Mint: Saint Petersburg Mint (СПМД).
Edge: 300 corrugations.

Discover more

In 1860, the Emperor of Russia Alexander II signed a decree to establish the State Bank. According to its charter, it was responsible for promoting ‘the revival of trade turnover and the resilience of the monetary system’. Alexander von Stieglitz, a renowned banker, entrepreneur and philanthropist, became the first Governor of the bank. Initially, the State Bank was mainly engaged in short-term commercial lending. In the 1920s, the bank was a key actor in the restoration of the country’s financial system and the development of exchange relationships. During the hardships of World War I and the Great Patriotic War, it focused on covering military expenditures and the supply of the army and households with money. In the Soviet Union, the State Bank was a lender for the centrally planned economy, issued money, and carried out international settlements. In the challenging 1990s, the bank did its best to keep the economy stable and created the system of foreign exchange regulation and control. Today, the Bank of Russia is a technologically advanced mega-regulator responsible for the stability of the entire financial system of the country.

Source: http://www.cbr.ru

Was this page useful?

• ул. Неглинная, 12, Москва, 107016
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
Что вы хотите найти?

160-летие Банка России

Дата выпуска
25.05.2020
Каталожный номер
5111-0426
Дата выпуска
25.05.2020
Каталожный номер
5111-0426
Номинал
3 рубля
Качество
пруф
Металл, проба
серебро 925/1000
Масса общая, г
33,94 (±0,31)
Содержание химически чистого металла не менее, г
31,10
Диаметр, мм
39,00 (±0,30)
Толщина, мм
3,30 (±0,35)
Тираж, шт.
5 000

Аверс

на зеркальном поле диска в круге, обрамленном бусовым ободком, — рельефное изображение эмблемы Банка России — двуглавого орла с опущенными крыльями, под ним — надпись полукругом: «БАНК РОССИИ»; вдоль канта — надписи, разделенные точками, вверху — номинал монет: «ТРИ РУБЛЯ», внизу — дата: «2020 г.», между ними — обозначение драгоценного металла, проба сплава, содержание химически чистого металла и товарный знак монетного двора.

Реверс

на зеркальном поле диска — стилизованное изображение лестницы, поднимающейся по спирали и символизирующей развитие, на фоне графика роста; слева — надпись в две строки: «160 ЛЕТ БАНКУ РОССИИ».

Авторы

Художники: А.В. Бакланов, народный художник России (аверс), С.А. Козлов (реверс). Скульпторы: А.В. Бакланов, народный художник России (аверс), компьютерное моделирование (реверс). Чеканка: Санкт-Петербургский монетный двор (СПМД). Оформление гурта: 300 рифлений.

Историко-тематическая справка

В 1860 году российский император Александр II подписал указ об образовании Государственного банка. Согласно уставу он должен был способствовать «оживлению торговых оборотов и упрочению денежной кредитной системы». Его первым управляющим стал известный банкир, предприниматель и благотворитель Александр Людвигович Штиглиц. Первые годы Государственный банк занимался в основном краткосрочным коммерческим кредитованием. В 20-е годы ХХ века банк принял активное участие в возрождении финансовой системы страны, развитии товарно-денежных отношений. В годы мировых войн его деятельность была сосредоточена на покрытии военных расходов, снабжении войск и населения деньгами. В Советском Союзе Государственный банк был органом планового кредитования экономики, выпускал наличные деньги, проводил международные расчеты. В 1990-е годы банк сделал все возможное для поддержания стабильности экономики, создал систему валютного регулирования и контроля. Сегодня Банк России является высокотехнологичным мегарегулятором, который отвечает за стабильность всей финансовой системы страны.

Источник: http://www.cbr.ru

Страница была полезной?