• 12 Neglinnaya Street, Moscow, 107016 Russia
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
What do you want to find?

Writer V.V. Bianki – 125th Anniversary of his Birth (11.02.1894)

Series:Outstanding Personalities of Russia
Date of Issue
09/01/2019
Catalogue number
5110-0157
Outstanding Personalities of Russia
Date of Issue
09/01/2019
Catalogue number
5110-0157
Denomination
2 rubles
Quality
Proof
Metal, fineness
Silver 925/1000
Total weight, g
17.00 (± 0.18)
Fine metal content not less than, g
15.55
Diameter, mm
33.00 (± 0.20)
Thickness, mm
2.40 (± 0.20)
Mintage, pcs
3,000

Obverse

the mirror field of the disc bears a relief image of the National Coat of Arms of the Russian Federation, over it along the rim there is the semicircular inscription "РОССИЙСКАЯ ФЕДЕРАЦИЯ" (RUSSIAN FEDERATION) framed on both sides by doubled rhombuses, below under the coat of arms there are indications of the precious metal and its fineness on the left and the fine metal content and the mint trade mark on the right, at the bottom in the centre, in three lines, there is an inscription "БАНК РОССИИ" (BANK OF RUSSIA), the denomination of the coin "2 РУБЛЯ" (2 RUBLES), and the year of issue "2019 г." (2019).

Reverse

the mirror field of the disc bears a relief portrait of Vitaly Bianki surrounded by characters of his stories against the background of a forest; on the left, the writer’s life years – ‘1894’ and ‘1959’ – are placed in two lines with trees in the background; below along the rim there is an inscription: ‘В. БИАНКИ’ (V. Bianki).

Authors

The artists: E.V. Kramskaya (obverse), S.A. Kozlov (reverse).
The sculptor: A.A. Dolgopolova (obverse, reverse).
Mint: Saint Petersburg Mint (СПМД).
The edge: 195 corrugations.

Discover more

Series: Outstanding Personalities of Russia

Writer V.V. Bianki – 125th Anniversary of his Birth (11.02.1894)

Catalogue number: 5110-0157

Vitaly Valentinovich Bianki (1894-1959) was a Soviet writer and author of popular children's books on nature. He expressed interest in nature from early childhood. Since 1923, when his first works were published, he wrote over 300 stories, fairy tales, short novels and essays dedicated to describing wildlife, such as ‘The first hunt’, ‘Who sings with what’, ‘Ant hurries home’, ‘Orange neck’, ‘Whose nose is better?’, ‘Whose feet are these?’, ‘Pik the little mouse’ and many others. His book ‘Forest newspaper for every year’ is considered one of his most remarkable works. It contains 12 chapters – one for each month – and represents a ‘calendar’ of forest life. The first edition of the ‘Forest newspaper’ was published in 1928. During the author’s lifetime, several editions of the book came out, each time with new information.

Bianki’s works were published in dozens of millions of copies and translated into numerous languages.

Was this page useful?

• ул. Неглинная, 12, Москва, 107016
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
Что вы хотите найти?

Писатель В.В. Бианки, к 125-летию со дня рождения (11.02.1894)

Серия: Выдающиеся личности России
Дата выпуска
09.01.2019
Каталожный номер
5110-0157
Выдающиеся личности России
Дата выпуска
09.01.2019
Каталожный номер
5110-0157
Номинал
2 рубля
Качество
пруф
Металл, проба
серебро 925/1000
Масса общая, г
17,00 (± 0,18)
Содержание химически чистого металла не менее, г
15,55
Диаметр, мм
33,00 (± 0,20)
Толщина, мм
2,40 (± 0,20)
Тираж, шт.
3 000

Аверс

на зеркальном поле диска – рельефное изображение Государственного герба Российской Федерации, над ним вдоль канта – надпись полукругом: "РОССИЙСКАЯ ФЕДЕРАЦИЯ", обрамленная с обеих сторон сдвоенными ромбами, внизу под гербом: слева – обозначения драгоценного металла и пробы сплава, справа – содержание химически чистого металла и товарный знак монетного двора, внизу в центре в три строки – надпись: "БАНК РОССИИ", номинал монеты: "2 РУБЛЯ", год выпуска: "2019 г.".

Реверс

на зеркальном поле диска – рельефный портрет В.В. Бианки в окружении героев его рассказов на фоне изображения лесного пейзажа, слева на фоне деревьев – годы жизни Бианки в две строки: "1894" и "1959", внизу вдоль канта – надпись: "В. БИАНКИ".

Авторы

Художники: Е.В. Крамская (аверс), С.А. Козлов (реверс).
Скульптор: А.А. Долгополова (аверс, реверс).
Чеканка: Санкт-Петербургский монетный двор (СПМД).
Оформление гурта: 195 рифлений.

Историко-тематическая справка

Серия: Выдающиеся личности России

Писатель В.В. Бианки, к 125-летию со дня рождения (11.02.1894)

Каталожный номер: 5110-0157

Виталий Валентинович Бианки (1894–1959) – советский писатель, автор популярных произведений о природе для детей. Стал интересоваться окружающей природой с раннего детства. Начав публиковаться в 1923 году, с тех пор написал более трехсот рассказов, сказок, повестей и очерков на тему живой природы, таких как «Первая охота», «Кто чем поет», «Как муравьишка домой спешил», «Оранжевое горлышко», «Чей нос лучше?», «Чьи это ноги?», «Мышонок Пик» и многие другие. Самой любопытной его работой считается книга «Лесная газета на каждый год», состоящая из 12 глав – по главе на каждый месяц – и представляющая собой «календарь» лесной жизни. Первое издание «Лесной газеты» вышло в 1928 году, и при жизни автора книга неоднократно дополнялась и переиздавалась.

Произведения Бианки были изданы общим тиражом в несколько десятков миллионов экземпляров и переведены на многие языки мира.

Страница была полезной?