• 12 Neglinnaya Street, Moscow, 107016 Russia
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
What do you want to find?

The Moscow Metro

Date of Issue
29/04/2020
Catalogue number
5109-0128
Date of Issue
29/04/2020
Catalogue number
5109-0128
Denomination
1 ruble
Quality
Proof
Metal, fineness
Silver 925/1000
Total weight, g
8.53 (±0.09)
Fine metal content not less than, g
7.78
Diameter, mm
25.00 (±0.20)
Thickness, mm
2.20 (±0.20)
Mintage, pcs
3,000

Obverse

the mirror field of the disc bears a relief image of the National Coat of Arms of the Russian Federation, over it along the rim there is the semicircular inscription "РОССИЙСКАЯ ФЕДЕРАЦИЯ" (RUSSIAN FEDERATION) framed on both sides by doubled rhombuses, below under the coat of arms there are indications of the precious metal and its fineness on the left and the fine metal content and the mint trade mark on the right, at the bottom in the centre, in three lines, there is an inscription "БАНК РОССИИ" (BANK OF RUSSIA), the denomination of the coin "1 РУБЛЬ" (1 RUBLE), and the year of issue "2020 г." (2020).

Reverse

the mirror field of the disc features a relief image of the emblem of the Moscow Metro; along the rim there is an inscription: ‘МОСКОВСКИЙ МЕТРОПОЛИТЕН’ (THE MOSCOW METRO).

Authors

Designers: E.V. Kramskaya (obverse), A.D. Schablykin (reverse).
Sculptors: A.A. Dolgopolova (obverse), computer simulation (reverse).
Mint: Saint Petersburg Mint (СПМД).
Edge: 200 corrugations.

Discover more

The Moscow Metro is the first and largest underground railway system in the Soviet Union and Russia. The first stage of its construction was completed on 15 May 1935. Its first line connected Sokolniki to Park Kultury, branching from Okhotny Ryad to Smolenskaya, with a total length of 11.2km.

Today, the Moscow Metro accounts for about 56% of the capital’s public transport passenger traffic. The average trip is about 14.5km long. On average, 9 million passengers travel by metro on weekdays. Every day more than 12 thousand trains navigate 15 metro lines (including the Moscow Central Ring (MCC) and the Moscow Monorail) with 275 stations (238 metro stations, 31 MCC stations, and 6 monorail stations). For 25% of metro stations, daily passenger traffic exceeds 50 thousand passengers. The average operating speed of Moscow Metro trains (with stops taken into account) is about 41.61 km/h. In addition, the timetable is followed effectively, with a minimum interval of 90 seconds.

The Moscow Metro is consistently ranked 1st in the world in terms of reliability, as well as passenger traffic intensity and volumes. It is among the top three of the world’s metro systems by almost all other indicators.

Source: https://www.mosmetro.ru

Was this page useful?

• ул. Неглинная, 12, Москва, 107016
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
Что вы хотите найти?

Московский метрополитен

Дата выпуска
29.04.2020
Каталожный номер
5109-0128
Дата выпуска
29.04.2020
Каталожный номер
5109-0128
Номинал
1 рубль
Качество
пруф
Металл, проба
серебро 925/1000
Масса общая, г
8,53 (±0,09)
Содержание химически чистого металла не менее, г
7,78
Диаметр, мм
25,00 (±0,20)
Толщина, мм
2,20 (±0,20)
Тираж, шт.
3 000

Аверс

на зеркальном поле диска – рельефное изображение Государственного герба Российской Федерации, над ним вдоль канта – надпись полукругом: "РОССИЙСКАЯ ФЕДЕРАЦИЯ", обрамленная с обеих сторон сдвоенными ромбами, внизу под гербом: слева – обозначения драгоценного металла и пробы сплава, справа – содержание химически чистого металла и товарный знак монетного двора, внизу в центре в три строки – надпись: "БАНК РОССИИ", номинал монеты: "1 РУБЛЬ", год выпуска: "2020 г.".

Реверс

на зеркальном поле диска – рельефное изображение эмблемы Московского метрополитена; вдоль канта – надпись: "МОСКОВСКИЙ МЕТРОПОЛИТЕН".

Авторы

Художники: Е.В. Крамская (аверс), А.Д. Щаблыкин (реверс).
Скульпторы: А.А. Долгополова (аверс), компьютерное моделирование (реверс).
Чеканка: Санкт-Петербургский монетный двор (СПМД).
Оформление гурта: 200 рифлений.

Историко-тематическая справка

Московский метрополитен – первый и крупнейший метрополитен СССР и России. Первая очередь Московского метрополитена была открыта 15 мая 1935 года на участках от станции «Сокольники» до станции «Парк культуры» с ответвлением от станции «Охотный ряд» до станции «Смоленская» общей протяженностью 11,2 км.

На сегодняшний день доля Московского метрополитена в перевозке пассажиров среди предприятий городского пассажирского транспорта столицы составляет около 56%. Средняя дальность одной поездки в метро составляет около 14,5 километров. В среднем в будни услугами метрополитена пользуются 9 миллионов пассажиров. Ежедневно по 15 линиям метрополитена (включая Московское центральное кольцо (МЦК) и Московскую монорельсовую транспортную систему) с 275 станциями (238 станций метро, 31 станция МЦК и 6 станций монорельса) пропускается более 12 тысяч поездов. 25% станций метро испытывают суммарную суточную нагрузку более 50 тысяч пассажиров. Средняя эксплуатационная скорость поездов Московского метрополитена (с учетом остановок) составляет около 41,61 км/ч. При этом обеспечивается высокая регулярность движения поездов с минимальным интервалом 90 секунд.

По интенсивности движения, надежности и объемам перевозок Московский метрополитен стабильно занимает 1 место в мире. Он в первой тройке метрополитенов мира практически по всем другим показателям.

Источник: https://www.mosmetro.ru

Страница была полезной?