• 12 Neglinnaya Street, Moscow, 107016 Russia
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
What do you want to find?

Cash Circulation Department

The Cash Circulation Department develops and implements the Bank of Russia’s policy in the area of currency (banknote and coin) issuance and organisation of cash circulation in the Russian Federation. The objective of this policy is to ensure the timely and uninterrupted supply of banknotes and coins for payment transactions.

To this end, the Department analyses the current state of the payment turnover, forecasts the economy’s demand for cash, plans and ensures the issue of banknotes and coins, organises their supply to destinations where they are delivered to Bank of Russia clients, arranges their processing and safekeeping, as well as withdraws damaged banknotes and coins from circulation and destroys them.

Cash circulation is organised taking into account the overall economic situation, the economic development of regions, households’ incomes and expenses, retail turnover amounts, the maturity of the network of credit institutions and transport infrastructure.

For the purpose of organising cash circulation, the Department develops the procedure for cash issuance operations and banknote and coin transportation and safekeeping at the Bank of Russia units, the procedure for conducting cash transactions, and the rules for cash safekeeping, transportation and collection for credit institutions and other entities.

A key area in the Department’s work is combating money counterfeiting. The Department develops and deploys technical solutions enhancing currency protection against counterfeiting, and implements regular measures aimed at detecting counterfeit currency units and removing them from circulation.

As part of the Bank of Russia’s efforts to promote financial literacy, the Department carries out awareness-raising work on how to identify the authenticity and purchasing power of the currency units of the Bank of Russia and of foreign currencies, and publishes information materials in printed and electronic mass media. Moreover, the Department’s representatives give their comments on these issues on radio and TV.

The Department is in charge of the production and distribution of investment and commemorative precious metal coins, including abroad. The issuance of such coins provides another instrument for individuals to manage their personal savings, and the exquisite design of these coins enhances the Bank of Russia’s image among Russian and foreign collectors.

Area of focus

Was this page useful?
Last updated on: 22/07/2020

• ул. Неглинная, 12, Москва, 107016
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
Что вы хотите найти?

Департамент наличного денежного обращения

Департамент наличного денежного обращения разрабатывает и проводит политику Банка России в области эмиссии наличных денег (банкнот и монет), а также организации наличного денежного обращения на территории Российской Федерации. Политика направлена на своевременное и бесперебойное обеспечение платежного оборота банкнотами и монетами.

Для этого департамент анализирует текущее состояние платежного оборота, прогнозирует потребность экономики в наличных деньгах, планирует и обеспечивает изготовление денежных знаков, организует их доставку в места выдачи клиентам Банка России, обработку и хранение, а также изъятие из обращения поврежденных банкнот и монет и их уничтожение.

Наличное денежное обращение организуется с учетом общеэкономической ситуации, экономического развития регионов, доходов и расходов населения, объемов розничного товарооборота, развития сети кредитных организаций, транспортной инфраструктуры.

Для организации наличного денежного обращения департамент разрабатывает порядок ведения эмиссионно-кассовых операций, перевозки и хранения банкнот и монет в подразделениях Банка России, порядок кассовых операций, правила хранения, перевозки и инкассации наличных денег для кредитных и иных организаций.

Одним из важных направлений работы департамента является противодействие фальшивомонетничеству. Департамент разрабатывает и внедряет технические решения, повышающие защищенность денежных знаков от подделки , а также осуществляет на постоянной основе мероприятия, обеспечивающие выявление и изъятие из обращения поддельных денежных знаков.

В рамках деятельности Банка России по повышению финансовой грамотности департамент ведет просветительскую работу по вопросам определения подлинности и платежеспособности денежных знаков Банка России и иностранных государств, публикует информационные материалы в печатных и электронных СМИ; представители департамента выступают на радио и телевидении.

Департамент также отвечает за производство и распространение инвестиционных и памятных монет из драгоценных металлов, в том числе и за рубежом. Выпуск таких монет предоставляет гражданам дополнительный инструмент управления личными сбережениями, а их высокий художественный уровень поднимает имидж Банка России у отечественных и зарубежных коллекционеров.

Направление деятельности

Страница была полезной?
Последнее обновление страницы: 07.02.2020