• 12 Neglinnaya Street, Moscow, 107016 Russia
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
What do you want to find?

Department of Market Access and Activity Termination of Financial Institutions

The Department of Market Access and Activity Termination of Financial Institutions was established on 1 February 2017 through the reorganisation of two structural units of the Bank of Russia, namely the Credit Institutions Licensing and Financial Rehabilitation Department and the Financial Market Access Department.

The Department concentrates the functions of the Bank of Russia’s regional branches related to the admission of credit institutions to the financial market.

The Department structure comprises the Western Market Access Centre (Saint Petersburg) and the Eastern Market Access Centre (Yekaterinburg) which are the single ‘entry points’ for market participants to submit their documents and receive consultations. The single-contact principle for obtaining access to the financial market is being implemented all over the Russian Federation, which enhances the quality and efficiency of the Bank of Russia’s work.

The Department also performs the Bank of Russia’s functions related to the termination of financial institutions’ activities in the financial market, including the coordination and control of the work of provisional administrations appointed after the revocation of licences from credit institutions, and control over liquidation procedures.

In order to perform these functions, the Department:

  • is engaged in the enhancement of the legal and regulatory framework and the practical implementation of the relevant measures, including those aimed at reducing legal and procedural burden on the financial market, and in the digitisation of business processes;
  • monitors compliance with the requirements for the qualification and business reputation of the management of credit institutions, non-governmental pension funds, management companies, insurers, microfinance organisations, and other entities stipulated by Russian laws;
  • keeps the state registers of credit institutions and non-governmental pension funds, registers of non-bank financial institutions, and databases on persons involved in damaging financial standing or breaching Russian laws and Bank of Russia regulations;
  • publishes statistics on the number of financial market participants on the Bank of Russia website;
  • carries out accreditation of the representative offices of foreign credit institutions in the Russian Federation.

The Department structure comprises the front office of the Bank of Russia’s Commission reviewing complaints about the Bank of Russia’s decisions on non-compliance with the qualification and/or business reputation requirements.

The Department communicates with the Federal Tax Service, the Pension Fund, the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Russian Federation, and the State Corporation Deposit Insurance Agency. It also represents the interests of the Bank of Russia in judicial authorities in the course of proceedings on the liquidation (bankruptcy) of financial institutions after the revocation (cancellation) of their licences.

Area of focus

Was this page useful?
Last updated on: 22/07/2020

• ул. Неглинная, 12, Москва, 107016
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
Что вы хотите найти?

Департамент допуска и прекращения деятельности финансовых организаций

Департамент допуска и прекращения деятельности финансовых организаций создан 1 февраля 2017 года в результате реорганизации двух структурных подразделений Банка России: Департамента лицензирования деятельности и финансового оздоровления кредитных организаций и Департамента допуска на финансовый рынок.

В департаменте сосредоточены функции территориальных учреждений Банка России по допуску кредитных организаций на финансовый рынок.

В структуру департамента входят Западный (Санкт-Петербург) и Восточный (Екатеринбург) центры допуска финансовых организаций, являющиеся едиными «точками входа» для предоставления документов и консультаций участников рынка. Реализация на всей территории Российской Федерации принципа «единого окна» по вопросам допуска на финансовый рынок обеспечивает повышение качества и эффективности работы Банка России.

Департамент также реализует функции Банка России в сфере прекращения деятельности на финансовом рынке финансовых организаций: координацию и контроль деятельности временных администраций, назначаемых после отзыва лицензий у финансовых организаций, контроль за проведением ликвидационных процедур.

Для реализации этих функций департамент:

  • участвует в совершенствовании нормативно-правовой базы и практической реализации соответствующих мер, в том числе направленных на снижение правовых и процедурных нагрузок на финансовый рынок, цифровизации бизнес-процессов;
  • контролирует соблюдение требований к квалификации и деловой репутации руководителей кредитных организаций, негосударственных пенсионных фондов, управляющих компаний, страховых организаций, микрофинансовых компаний и иных лиц, предусмотренных законодательством Российской Федерации;
  • ведет книги государственной регистрации кредитных организаций и негосударственных пенсионных фондов, реестры некредитных финансовых организаций, базы данных о лицах, деятельность которых способствовала нанесению ущерба финансовому положению или нарушениям законодательства Российской Федерации и нормативных актов Банка России;
  • размещает на сайте Банка России статистические данные о количестве участников финансового рынка;
  • осуществляет аккредитацию представительств иностранных кредитных организаций на территории Российской Федерации.

На базе департамента создан рабочий аппарат Комиссии Банка России по рассмотрению жалоб на решения, принятые должностными лицами Банка России о признании лица не соответствующим квалификационным требованиям и (или) требованиям к деловой репутации.

Департамент участвует во взаимодействии с Федеральной налоговой службой, Пенсионным фондом и Министерством внутренних дел Российской Федерации, с государственной корпорацией «Агентство по страхованию вкладов», представляет интересы Банка России в судебных органах по рассмотрению дел о ликвидации (банкротстве) финансовых организаций после отзыва (аннулирования) у них лицензии.

Страница была полезной?
Последнее обновление страницы: 28.02.2020