• Whole site
Whole site


The Bank of Russia compiles and publishes statistical data in accordance with Article 4 of Federal Law of 10 July 2002 No. 86-FZ “On the Central Bank of the Russian Federation (Bank of Russia)” (as amended) and Federal Law of 29 November 2007 No. 282-FZ “On the Official Statistical Accounting and State Statistics System in the Russian Federation” (as amended).

Publication of statistical data by the Bank of Russia is aimed at providing a wide range of users with credible, timely, consistent, publicly accessible information which underlies the Bank of Russia’s decisions on the monetary policy, the development and strengthening of the banking system, the development and promotion of stability of the financial market and the national payment system while being useful to economic agents at the time of decision making.

The Section contains the Bank of Russia’s statistical data which comprehensively characterize relations between the residents of the country and non-residents, the role of the banking sector and non-bank financial institutions in the Russian economy, the status of the financial market and that of the national payment system, monetary operations and the methodology for their development. The information is represented on a nationwide scale and when applicable by federal district and constituent territory of the Russian Federation.

Compilation of statistical data by the Bank of Russia is guided by international principles of methodological consistency, comparability and integrity, accuracy and reliability, serviceability and accessibility of data, and also by the commitment to protect the confidentiality of reported data.

While compiling statistical data, the Bank of Russia employs official statistical methodology which complies with international standards and principles of official statistical accounting, as well as with the legislation of the Russian Federation.

Principal global indicators

Pursuant to Clause 3 of Article 19 and Clause 3 of Article 20 of Federal Law of 9 February 2009 No. 8-FZ “On Providing Access to Information on Activities of State and Local Government Authorities” the Bank of Russia has the right not to provide the requested information when such information is available on its Internet website. Responding to such a request, the Bank of Russia may just provide a link to the official website where the requested information is posted.

• Весь сайт
Весь сайт
закрыть

Статистика

Банк России формирует и публикует статистические данные в соответствии со статьей 4 Федерального закона от 10 июля 2002 года № 86-ФЗ «О Центральном банке Российской Федерации (Банке России)» (с изменениями) и Федеральным законом от 29 ноября 2007 года № 282-ФЗ «Об официальном статистическом учете и системе государственной статистики в Российской Федерации» (с изменениями).

Целью публикации статистических данных Банком России является предоставление широкому кругу пользователей достоверной, актуальной, сопоставимой общедоступной информации, лежащей в основе принятия Банком России решений в области денежно-кредитной политики, развития и укрепления банковской системы, развития и обеспечения стабильности финансового рынка и национальной платежной системы, и одновременно полезной экономическим субъектам при принятии ими управленческих решений.

В разделе представлены статистические данные Банка России, всесторонне характеризующие взаимоотношения резидентов страны с нерезидентами, роль банковского сектора и некредитных финансовых организаций в экономике страны, состояние финансового рынка, национальной платежной системы, операции денежно-кредитной политики, и методология их формирования. Информация представлена в целом по стране и, в применимых случаях, в разрезе федеральных округов и субъектов Российской Федерации.

При формировании статистической информации Банк России руководствуется международными принципами состоятельности методологии, обеспечения согласованности и непротиворечивости, точности и надежности, удобства в использовании и доступности данных, а также обеспечения конфиденциальности первичных данных.

При формировании статистических данных Банка России используется официальная статистическая методология, соответствующая международным стандартам и принципам официального статистического учета, а также законодательству Российской Федерации.


Основные международные макроэкономические показатели, публикуемые в соответствии с Инициативой «Группы 20» по устранению пробелов в данных (Principal global indicators)

Согласно пункту 3 статьи 19 и пункту 3 статьи 20 Федерального закона от 9 февраля 2009 года № 8-ФЗ «Об обеспечении доступа к информации о деятельности государственных органов и органов местного самоуправления» Банк России вправе не предоставлять информацию по запросу, если эта информация размещена на его сайте в сети «Интернет», и при ответе на такой запрос может ограничиться указанием электронного адреса официального сайта, на котором размещена запрашиваемая информация.