• Whole site
Whole site
close

Monetary Policy

On Bank of Russia monetary policyMonetary policy constitutes an integral part of the state policy and is aimed at enhancing wellbeing of Russian citizens. The Bank of Russia implements monetary policy in the framework of inflation targeting regime, and sees price stability, albeit sustainably low inflation, as its priority. Given structural peculiarities of the Russian economy, the target is to reduce inflation to 4% by 2017 and maintain it within that range in the medium run.
The monetary policy affects the economy through interest rates, its main parameter being the Bank of Russia key rate. Taking into account the pass-through effect of the monetary policy on the economy, central bank decisions are based on the economic outlook and assessment of risks to achieve the inflation target over the mid-term horizon, and also on possible threats to sustainable economic growth and financial stability.
The Bank of Russia maintains energetic communication policy, clarifying the motives and expected outcome of its monetary policy decisions, as public awareness of these efforts may enhance their effectiveness.

Guidelines for the Single State Monetary Policy

Monetary Policy Report



Non-price Bank Lending Conditions

Indices of changes in bank lending conditions and demand for loans based on a quarterly survey of the largest Russian banks

Methodology for Calculation of Indices of Changes in Bank Lending Conditions and Demand for Loans

• Весь сайт
Весь сайт
закрыть

Денежно-кредитная политика

О денежно-кредитной политике Банка РоссииДенежно-кредитная политика представляет собой часть государственной экономической политики, направленной на повышение благосостояния российских граждан. Банк России реализует денежно-кредитную политику в рамках режима таргетирования инфляции, и его приоритетом является обеспечение ценовой стабильности, то есть достижение стабильно низкой инфляции. С учетом структурных особенностей российской экономики установлена цель по снижению инфляции до 4% в 2017 году и сохранению ее вблизи данного уровня в среднесрочной перспективе.
Денежно-кредитная политика воздействует на экономику через процентные ставки, основным ее параметром является ключевая ставка Банка России. Ввиду распределенного во времени характера действия денежно-кредитной политики на экономику Банк России при принятии решений исходит из прогноза развития экономики и оценки рисков для достижения цели по инфляции на среднесрочном временном горизонте, а также учитывает возможные риски для устойчивости экономического роста и для финансовой стабильности.
Банк России проводит активную информационную политику, разъясняя причины и ожидаемые результаты своих решений в области денежно-кредитной политики, понимание которых широкой общественностью имеет большое значение для повышения действенности мер Банка России.

Основные направления единой государственной денежно-кредитной политики

Доклад о денежно-кредитной политике

Об определении лимитов по рыночным операциям Банка России по предоставлению (абсорбированию) ликвидности

Инструменты денежно-кредитной политики Банка России

Изменения условий банковского кредитования


Практика инфляционного таргетирования - 2012, материал Учебного центра Банка Англии

Оригинальная версия на английском языке доступна на web-сайте Банка Англии (State of the art of inflation targeting — 2012, Centre for Central Banking Studies, Bank of England)