• 12 Neglinnaya Street, Moscow, 107016 Russia
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
What do you want to find?

Monetary policy operations

The Bank of Russia conducts its monetary policy operations in order to attain the operational target.

To achieve the primary objective of monetary policy — that is price stability — the Bank of Russia sets the operational target of monetary policy — bringing money market overnight rates close to the key rate.

The Bank of Russia achieves the operational target by implementing the adopted general approaches to managing the banking sector liquidity and money market rates with the system of monetary policy instruments (Monetary Policy Operating Framework). The latter consists of reserve requirements, intraday loans, auctions to absorb or provide liquidity, interest rate corridor.

The Bank of Russia conducts auctions to absorb or provide liquidity with the benchmark allotment established based on liquidity forecast. The purpose of the auctions is to align the actual balances on current accounts of banks with their need in funds to maintain required reserves (for the banking sector as a whole).

In these circumstances, the interest rate corridor with bounds set by the rates on overnight “symmetric” standing facilities not only limits the range of fluctuations in money market rates, but also helps bring them closer to the key rate.

Department responsible for publication: Monetary Policy Department
Was this page useful?
Last updated on: 19/10/2021

• ул. Неглинная, 12, Москва, 107016
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
Что вы хотите найти?

Операции денежно-кредитной политики

При проведении операций денежно-кредитной политики Банк России следует поставленной операционной цели.

Для достижения основной цели денежно-кредитной политики — поддержания ценовой стабильности — Банк России устанавливает операционную цель — сближение ставок в сегменте овернайт денежного рынка с ключевой ставкой.

Достижение операционной цели обеспечивается на базе выбранных общих подходов к управлению банковской ликвидностью и процентными ставками с помощью системы инструментов денежно-кредитной политики, которая включает обязательные резервы, внутридневной кредит, аукционы по абсорбированию / предоставлению ликвидности, механизм процентного коридора.

При проведении аукционов по предоставлению или абсорбированию ликвидности с рассчитанным на основе прогноза лимитом Банк России стремится привести фактические остатки на корсчетах по банковскому сектору в целом в соответствие с потребностью в них, которая обусловлена необходимостью поддержания банками обязательных резервов.

В этих условиях процентный коридор, границы которого определены ставками по однодневным «симметричным» инструментам постоянного действия, не только ограничивает размах колебаний ставок в сегменте овернайт денежного рынка, но и способствует сближению последних с ключевой ставкой.

Страница была полезной?
Последнее обновление страницы: 06.07.2020