• 12 Neglinnaya Street, Moscow, 107016 Russia
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
What do you want to find?

F. Nansen

The Geographical Series:Exploration of the Russian Arctic
Date of Issue
07/12/1995
Catalogue number
5216-0013
Exploration of the Russian Arctic
Date of Issue
07/12/1995
Catalogue number
5216-0013
Denomination
50 rubles
Quality
Proof
Metal, fineness
Gold 900/1000
Total weight, g
8.75 (±0.10)
Fine metal content not less than, g
7.78
Diameter, mm
22.60 (-0.15)
Thickness, mm
1.50 (±0.15)
Mintage, pcs
5,000

Obverse

in the center — the Emblem of the Bank of Russia (the two-headed eagle designed by I.Bilibin), the letters under it indicate the metal sign, the fineness, the mint trademark and the fine metal content. The inscriptions along the rim framed by a circle of dots: at the top — «50 РУБЛЕЙ 1995 г.» (50 RUBLES 1995), at the bottom — «БАНК РОССИИ» (BANK OF RUSSIA) ,

Reverse

in the centre - the ice-bound sailing-ship "Fram", to the left - a portrait of F. Nansen, under it - two dates in two lines "1893 1896 гг.", the inscriptions along the rim: at the top — «ИССЛЕДОВАНИЕ РУССКОЙ АРКТИКИ" (EXPLORATION OF RUSSIAN ARCTIC), at the bottom - "ЭКСПЕДИЦИЯ Ф. НАНСЕНА" (THE EXPEDITION OF F. NANSEN)

Authors

The artist: A.V. Baklanov
The sculptor: A.A. Dolgopolova
Moscow Mint (ММД)
The edge: 200 corrugations

The Arctic, or the Northern polar part of the Earth, has attracted courageous seafarers and naturalists from time immemorial, but its intense exploration began in the late nineteenth century. Important oceanological observations were made by Fridtjof Nansen's expedition of Norwegian North Pole explorers on the sailing ship Fram (1893-1896) and the expedition of Roald Amundsen on the ship Mod (1918-1920). In 1926 the latter directed the first ever flight from Spitsbergen to America via the North Pole on the dirigible Norway. The commander of the airship was the Italian engineer Umberto Nobile. In 1928 Nobile led the Italian expedition to the North Pole on the dirigible Italia, which broke and crashed. The Russian icebreaker Krasin took part in the expedition to rescue Nobile and his team. In 1933 the Russians made an attempt to sail from Murmansk to Vladivostok along the North Sea Route within one navigation period on board the steamship Chelyuskin (named after the 18th-century Russian North Pole explorer Semyon Chelyuskin), but in February 1934 the ship was crushed by the ice in the Chuckchee Sea and the participants in the expedition were rescued by aircraft. In 1937 Russia set up the first drifting research station, North Pole-1, in the North Pole, on which Ivan Papanin, Yevgeny Fedorov, Petr Shirshov and Ernst Krenkel worked. In 1937 Russian pilots Valery Chkalov, Georgy Baidukov and Alexander Belyakov made a non-stop flight from Moscow to Vancouver through the North Pole.

Was this page useful?

• ул. Неглинная, 12, Москва, 107016
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
Что вы хотите найти?

Ф.Нансен

Географическая серия: Исследование Русской Арктики
Дата выпуска
07.12.1995
Каталожный номер
5216-0013
Исследование Русской Арктики
Дата выпуска
07.12.1995
Каталожный номер
5216-0013
Номинал
50 рублей
Качество
пруф
Металл, проба
золото 900/1000
Масса общая, г
8,75 (±0,10)
Содержание химически чистого металла не менее, г
7,78
Диаметр, мм
22,60 (-0,15)
Толщина, мм
1,50 (±0,15)
Тираж, шт.
5 000

Аверс

в центре диска — эмблема Банка России (двуглавый орёл художника И. Билибина), в нижней части — обозначение металла, проба сплава, товарный знак монетного двора и содержание драгоценного металла в чистоте. По окружности надписи, обрамлённые кругом из точек: вверху — «50 РУБЛЕЙ 1995 г.», внизу — «БАНК РОССИИ».

Реверс

в центре — изображение парусного судна «Фрам» во льдах, слева от него — портрет Ф.Нансена, под ним — даты в две строки «1893 1896 г.г.», по окружности надписи: вверху — «ИССЛЕДОВАНИЕ РУССКОЙ АРКТИКИ», внизу — «ЭКСПЕДИЦИЯ Ф.НАНСЕНА».

Авторы

Художник: А.В. Бакланов. Скульптор: А.Ф.Долгополова. Чеканка: Московский монетный двор (ММД). Оформление: гурта 200 рифлений.

Арктика&nbsp;&mdash; северная полярная область Земли&nbsp;&mdash; издавна привлекала к&nbsp;себе внимание смелых мореплавателей и&nbsp;естествоиспытателей, изучавших её&nbsp;особенно интенсивно с&nbsp;конца XIX&nbsp;в. Важные океанологические наблюдения были сделаны экспедицией норвежских полярных исследователей Ф.Нансена на&nbsp;парусном судне &laquo;Фрам&raquo; <nobr>(1893-1896</nobr> г.г.) и&nbsp;Р.Амундсена на&nbsp;судне &laquo;Мод&raquo; <nobr>(1918-1920</nobr> г.г.). Последний также руководил в&nbsp;1926&nbsp;г. первым перелётом на&nbsp;дирижабле &laquo;Норвегия&raquo; через Северный полюс из&nbsp;Шпицбергена в&nbsp;Америку. Командиром дирижабля был&nbsp;итальянский инженер У.Нобиле. В&nbsp;1928&nbsp;г. У.Нобиле возглавил итальянскую экспедицию на&nbsp;Северный полюс на&nbsp;дирижабле &laquo;Италия&raquo;, потерпевшем аварию. В&nbsp;спасении участников этой экспедиции участвовал российский ледокол &laquo;Красин&raquo;. В&nbsp;1933&nbsp;г.&nbsp;на&nbsp;пароходе &laquo;Челюскин&raquo; (назван в&nbsp;честь русского полярного исследователя XVIII&nbsp;в. С.И.Челюскина) предпринята попытка проплыть по&nbsp;Северному морскому пути из&nbsp;Мурманска во&nbsp;Владивосток за&nbsp;одну навигацию, но&nbsp;в&nbsp;феврале 1934&nbsp;г. пароход был&nbsp;раздавлен льдами в&nbsp;Чукотском море и&nbsp;участники экспедиции были вывезены из&nbsp;района бедствия на&nbsp;самолётах. В&nbsp;1937&nbsp;г.&nbsp;в&nbsp;районе Северного полюса организована первая дрейфующая станция &quot;Северный полюс-1, на&nbsp;которой работали И.Д.Папанин, Е.К.Фёдоров, П.П.Ширшов и&nbsp;Э.Т.Кренкель. Северный полюс штурмовали в&nbsp;1937&nbsp;г.&nbsp;и&nbsp;авиаторы. Лётчики В.П.Чкалов, Г.Ф.Байдуков и&nbsp;А.В.Беляков совершили трансарктический перелёт по&nbsp;маршруту Москва-Северный полюс-Ванкувер.

Страница была полезной?