• 12 Neglinnaya Street, Moscow, 107016 Russia
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
What do you want to find?

The 300th Anniversary of the Foundation of Kuzbass

Date of Issue
10/06/2021
Catalogue number
5111-0444
Date of Issue
10/06/2021
Catalogue number
5111-0444
Denomination
3 rubles
Quality
Proof
Metal, fineness
Silver 925/1000
Total weight, g
33.94 (±0.31)
Fine metal content not less than, g
31.10
Diameter, mm
39.00 (±0.30)
Thickness, mm
3.30 (±0.35)
Mintage, pcs
3,000

Obverse

the mirror field of the disc bears a relief image of the National Coat of Arms of the Russian Federation, over it along the rim there is the semicircular inscription ‘РОССИЙСКАЯ ФЕДЕРАЦИЯ’ (RUSSIAN FEDERATION) framed on both sides by doubled rhombuses, below under the coat of arms there are indications of the precious metal and its fineness on the left and the fine metal content and the mint trade mark on the right, at the bottom in the centre, in three lines, there is an inscription ‘БАНК РОССИИ’ (BANK OF RUSSIA), the denomination of the coin ‘3 РУБЛЯ’ (3 RUBLES), and the year of issue ‘2021 г.’ (2021).

Reverse

the mirror field of the disc bears relief images of the contour of the Kemerovo Region – Kuzbass, a symbol commemorating the 300th anniversary of Kuzbass, the monument ‘Zolotaya Shoriya’, Sheregesh ski resort, the Barnaul gates of the Kuznetsk fortress, as well as images depicting the industrial power of the region.

Authors

Designers: E.V. Kramskaya (obverse), F.S. Andronov (reverse).
Sculptors: A.A. Dolgopolova (obverse), F.S. Andronov (reverse).
Mint: Saint Petersburg Mint (СПМД).
Edge: 300 corrugations.

Discover more

Back in 1698, after learning about silver ore deposits found near the Kitat River, Peter I ordered the Tomsk governor ‘to render all possible and diligent assistance for the development of ore exploration and production in the area of the tributaries of the Kiya River.’ This was how the silver ore of Salair, the iron ore of Gornaya Shoriya, and the gold of Kuznetsk Alatau were discovered.

The 18th century was the starting point for the industrial development of the Kuznetsk land. In 1721, Mikhailo Volkov, a Cossack descendent, found a ‘burnt mountain’ on the bank of the Tom River, becoming the discoverer of Kuznetsk coal. Akinfiy Demidov, a manufacturer from the Urals, was the first to show interest in the development of Kuznetsk coal.

After the October 1917 Revolution, Kuzbass became part of the West Siberian Territory and then, the Novosibirsk Region. During the Great Patriotic War, Kuzbass was the main supplier of coal and metal.

In 1943, for the purpose of increasing the production of coal, metals and military products needed for the front by Kuzbass enterprises, the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR issued a decree on 26 January with a decision to detach Kuzbass from the Novosibirsk Region and to create the Kemerovo Region in its territory. The city of Kemerovo became the regional centre.

Today, Kuzbass is the most developed and densely populated region of Western Siberia. The three corner stones of this region’s economy are the coal mining, metallurgical and chemical industries. Downhill ski tourism is a new developing industry of Kuzbass.

Source: https://ako.ru

Was this page useful?

• ул. Неглинная, 12, Москва, 107016
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
Что вы хотите найти?

300-летие образования Кузбасса

Дата выпуска
10.06.2021
Каталожный номер
5111-0444
Дата выпуска
10.06.2021
Каталожный номер
5111-0444
Номинал
3 рубля
Качество
пруф
Металл, проба
серебро 925/1000
Масса общая, г
33,94 (±0,31)
Содержание химически чистого металла не менее, г
31,10
Диаметр, мм
39,00 (±0,30)
Толщина, мм
3,30 (±0,35)
Тираж, шт.
3 000

Аверс

на зеркальном поле диска — рельефное изображение Государственного герба Российской Федерации, над ним вдоль канта — надпись полукругом: «РОССИЙСКАЯ ФЕДЕРАЦИЯ», обрамленная с обеих сторон сдвоенными ромбами, внизу под гербом: слева — обозначения драгоценного металла и пробы сплава, справа — содержание химически чистого металла и товарный знак монетного двора, внизу в центре в три строки — надпись: «БАНК РОССИИ», номинал монеты: «3 РУБЛЯ», год выпуска: «2021 г.».

Реверс

на зеркальном поле диска — рельефные изображения контура Кемеровской области — Кузбасса, логотипа празднования 300-летия Кузбасса, монумента «Золотая Шория», горнолыжного курорта «Шерегеш», Барнаульских ворот Кузнецкой крепости; изображения, олицетворяющие промышленную мощь региона.

Авторы

Художники: Е.В. Крамская (аверс), Ф.С. Андронов (реверс).
Скульпторы: А.А. Долгополова (аверс), Ф.С. Андронов (реверс).
Чеканка: Санкт-Петербургский монетный двор (СПМД).
Оформление гурта: 300 рифлений.

Историко-тематическая справка

В 1698 году Петр I, узнав о найденных у реки Китат серебряных рудах, дал предписание Томскому воеводе «содействовать со всяческим прилежанием и усердным радением рудоискательскому и рудоплавному делу на притоках реки Кии». Так были открыты серебряные руды Салаира, железные руды в Горной Шории, золото в Кузнецком Алатау.

Промышленное освоение Кузнецкой земли началось в XVIII веке. В 1721 году казачий сын Михайло Волков обнаружил на берегу реки Томь «горелую гору», став первооткрывателем кузнецких углей. Первым интерес к разработке кузнецкого угля проявил уральский промышленник А.Н. Демидов.

После октябрьской революции Кузбасс стал частью Западно-Сибирского края, затем – Новосибирской области. В годы войны Кузбасс стал главным поставщиком угля и металла.

В 1943 году в целях увеличения добычи угля, выпуска металлов и военной продукции для нужд фронта на предприятиях Кузбасса Президиум Верховного Совета СССР указом от 26 января принял решение о выделении из Новосибирской области Кузбасса и о создании на его территории Кемеровской области. Областным центром стал город Кемерово.

Сегодня Кузбасс – наиболее обжитой и густонаселенный регион Западной Сибири. Три «кита» экономики Кузбасса – угледобывающая, металлургическая и химическая промышленность. Активно развивается новая для Кузбасса отрасль – горнолыжный туризм.

Источник: https://ako.ru

Страница была полезной?