• 12 Neglinnaya Street, Moscow, 107016 Russia
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
What do you want to find?

Morozko

Series:Legends and Folktales of Russia
Date of Issue
28/09/2020
Catalogue number
5111-0433
Legends and Folktales of Russia
Date of Issue
28/09/2020
Catalogue number
5111-0433
Denomination
3 rubles
Quality
Proof
Metal, fineness
Silver 925/1000
Total weight, g
33.94 (±0.31)
Fine metal content not less than, g
31.10
Diameter, mm
39.00 (±0.30)
Thickness, mm
3.30 (±0.35)
Mintage, pcs
7,000

Obverse

the mirror field of the disc bears a relief image of the National Coat of Arms of the Russian Federation, over it along the rim there is the semicircular inscription ‘РОССИЙСКАЯ ФЕДЕРАЦИЯ’ (RUSSIAN FEDERATION) framed on both sides by doubled rhombuses, below under the coat of arms there are indications of the precious metal and its fineness on the left and the fine metal content and the mint trade mark on the right, at the bottom in the centre, in three lines, there is an inscription ‘БАНК РОССИИ’ (BANK OF RUSSIA), the denomination of the coin ‘3 РУБЛЯ’ (3 RUBLES), and the year of issue ‘2020 г.’ (2020).

Reverse

the mirror field of the disc bears a relief scene from the folktale ‘Morozko’ against the background of stylised images of a forest, stars and snowflakes; along the rim there are inscriptions: ‘ЛЕГЕНДЫ И СКАЗКИ НАРОДОВ РОССИИ’ (LEGENDS AND FOLKTALES OF RUSSIA) at the top and ‘МОРОЗКО’ (MOROZKO) at the bottom left.

Authors

Designers: E.V. Kramskaya (obverse), A.D. Schablykin (reverse).
Sculptors: A.A. Dolgopolova (obverse), A.N. Bessonov (reverse).
Mint: Saint Petersburg Mint (СПМД).
Edge: 300 corrugations.

Discover more

‘Morozko’, a traditional Slavic fairy tale, is based on the idea of importance of such human qualities as kindness, industriousness and obedience.

An evil woman wishes to get rid of her kind and hard-working stepdaughter and orders her husband to take her deep into the forest and leave her there to die. In the woods, the girl meets Morozko. She is polite and kind to him, and in response he gives her furs and jewellery. The stepmother, seeing the riches that her stepdaughter has received, sends her own daughter into the forest, but she is rude and unkind to Morozko, for which she is punished.

Was this page useful?

• ул. Неглинная, 12, Москва, 107016
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
Что вы хотите найти?

Морозко

Серия: Легенды и сказки народов России
Дата выпуска
28.09.2020
Каталожный номер
5111-0433
Легенды и сказки народов России
Дата выпуска
28.09.2020
Каталожный номер
5111-0433
Номинал
3 рубля
Качество
пруф
Металл, проба
серебро 925/1000
Масса общая, г
33,94 (±0,31)
Содержание химически чистого металла не менее, г
31,10
Диаметр, мм
39,00 (±0,30)
Толщина, мм
3,30 (±0,35)
Тираж, шт.
7 000

Аверс

на зеркальном поле диска — рельефное изображение Государственного герба Российской Федерации, над ним вдоль канта — надпись полукругом: «РОССИЙСКАЯ ФЕДЕРАЦИЯ», обрамленная с обеих сторон сдвоенными ромбами, внизу под гербом: слева — обозначения драгоценного металла и пробы сплава, справа — содержание химически чистого металла и товарный знак монетного двора, внизу в центре в три строки — надпись: «БАНК РОССИИ», номинал монеты: «3 РУБЛЯ», год выпуска: «2020 г.».

Реверс

на зеркальном поле диска в центре — выполненная рельефом сцена из сказки «Морозко» на фоне стилизованных изображений леса, звезд и снежинок; вдоль канта — надписи, вверху: «ЛЕГЕНДЫ И СКАЗКИ НАРОДОВ РОССИИ», внизу слева: «МОРОЗКО».

Авторы

Художники: Е.В. Крамская (аверс), А.Д. Щаблыкин (реверс). Скульпторы: А.А. Долгополова (аверс), А.Н. Бессонов (реверс). Чеканка: Санкт-Петербургский монетный двор (СПМД). Оформление гурта: 300 рифлений.

Историко-тематическая справка

В основе традиционной славянской сказки «Морозко» лежит идея о важности таких человеческих качеств, как доброта, трудолюбие и послушание.

Злая мачеха, желая избавиться от добродушной и работящей падчерицы, приказывает мужу отвезти ее в лес и бросить там. В лесу девушка встречает Морозко, и тот в ответ на ее душевное тепло одаривает ее мехами и драгоценностями. Мачеха, прознав о богатстве падчерицы, посылает в лес свою спесивую дочь, но та встречает Морозко грубо и неприветливо, за что и несет наказание.

Страница была полезной?