• 12 Neglinnaya Street, Moscow, 107016 Russia
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
What do you want to find?

100th Anniversary of the Foundation of the Foreign Intelligence Service of the Russian Federation

Series: 100th Anniversary of the Foundation of the Foreign Intelligence Service of the Russian Federation
Date of Issue
25/05/2020
Catalogue number
5111-0423
100th Anniversary of the Foundation of the Foreign Intelligence Service of the Russian Federation
Date of Issue
25/05/2020
Catalogue number
5111-0423
Denomination
3 rubles
Quality
Proof
Metal, fineness
Silver 925/1000
Total weight, g
33.94 (±0.31)
Fine metal content not less than, g
31.10
Diameter, mm
39.00 (±0.30)
Thickness, mm
3.30 (±0.35)
Mintage, pcs
3,000

Obverse

the mirror field of the disc bears a relief image of the National Coat of Arms of the Russian Federation, over it along the rim there is the semicircular inscription ‘РОССИЙСКАЯ ФЕДЕРАЦИЯ’ (RUSSIAN FEDERATION) framed on both sides by doubled rhombuses, below under the coat of arms there are indications of the precious metal and its fineness on the left and the fine metal content and the mint trade mark on the right, at the bottom in the centre, in three lines, there is an inscription ‘БАНК РОССИИ’ (BANK OF RUSSIA), the denomination of the coin ‘3 РУБЛЯ’ (3 RUBLES), and the year of issue ‘2020 г.’ (2020).

Reverse

the mirror field of the disc bears a relief image of the complex of buildings of the Russian Foreign Intelligence Service in Moscow with a coloured flag of the Foreign Intelligence Service above it; there are inscriptions: ‘СЛУЖБА ВНЕШНЕЙ РАЗВЕДКИ РОССИЙСКОЙ ФЕДЕРАЦИИ’ (FOREIGN INTELLIGENCE SERVICE OF THE RUSSIAN FEDERATION) along the rim and ‘100 ЛЕТ’ (100 YEARS) below, above a laurel branch.

Authors

Designers: E.V. Kramskaya (obverse), S.A. Kornilov (reverse).
Sculptors: A.A. Dolgopolova (obverse), computer simulation (reverse).
Mint: Saint Petersburg Mint (СПМД).
Edge: 300 corrugations.

Discover more

The Foreign Intelligence Service of the Russian Federation (Russia’s SVR) forms part of the Russian security forces and serves to protect the safety of individuals, the society and the state against external threats.

The foreign political intelligence service originated in the Special Division of the Russian Extraordinary Commission (VChK) to be officially established as a dedicated branch by summer 1920. 20 December 1920, when Felix Dzerzhinsky signed an order on the creation of the Foreign Division (INO) in the VChK, is commonly believed to be the date of the foundation of the foreign intelligence service in Russia. It was split from the Special Division of the VChK to become an independent branch.

Today, Russia’s SVR carries out intelligence activities in order to provide the President, the Federal Assembly and the Government of the Russian Federation with intelligence information for making proper political, economic and strategic military decisions, decisions in research-and-technology and environment protection areas, as well as to create the conditions facilitating the successful implementation of Russia’s policy to protect security, promote economic development, scientific and technological progress, and material and technical support of the security of the Russian Federation.

Source: http://svr.gov.ru

Was this page useful?

• ул. Неглинная, 12, Москва, 107016
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
Что вы хотите найти?

100-летие со дня образования Службы внешней разведки Российской Федерации

Cерия: 100-летие со дня образования Службы внешней разведки Российской Федерации
Дата выпуска
25.05.2020
Каталожный номер
5111-0423
100-летие со дня образования Службы внешней разведки Российской Федерации
Дата выпуска
25.05.2020
Каталожный номер
5111-0423
Номинал
3 рубля
Качество
пруф
Металл, проба
серебро 925/1000
Масса общая, г
33,94 (±0,31)
Содержание химически чистого металла не менее, г
31,10
Диаметр, мм
39,00 (±0,30)
Толщина, мм
3,30 (±0,35)
Тираж, шт.
3000

Аверс

на зеркальном поле диска – рельефное изображение Государственного герба Российской Федерации, над ним вдоль канта – надпись полукругом: "РОССИЙСКАЯ ФЕДЕРАЦИЯ", обрамленная с обеих сторон сдвоенными ромбами, внизу под гербом: слева – обозначения драгоценного металла и пробы сплава, справа – содержание химически чистого металла и товарный знак монетного двора, внизу в центре в три строки – надпись: "БАНК РОССИИ", номинал монеты: "3 РУБЛЯ", год выпуска: "2020 г.".

Реверс

на зеркальном поле диска – рельефное изображение комплекса зданий Службы внешней разведки Российской Федерации в Москве, над ним – выполненное в цвете изображение флага Службы внешней разведки; вдоль канта – надпись: "СЛУЖБА ВНЕШНЕЙ РАЗВЕДКИ РОССИЙСКОЙ ФЕДЕРАЦИИ", внизу, над изображением лавровой ветви – надпись: "100 ЛЕТ".

Авторы

Художники: Е.В. Крамская (аверс), С.А. Корнилов (реверс).
Скульпторы: А.А. Долгополова (аверс), компьютерное моделирование (реверс).
Чеканка: Санкт-Петербургский монетный двор (СПМД).
Оформление гурта: 300 рифлений.

Историко-тематическая справка

Служба внешней разведки Российской Федерации (СВР России) является составной частью сил обеспечения безопасности и призвана защищать безопасность личности, общества и государства от внешних угроз.

Внешняя политическая разведка зародилась в недрах Особого отдела Всероссийской чрезвычайной комиссии (ВЧК) и оформилась как специальное подразделение к лету 1920 года. 20 декабря 1920 года Ф.Э. Дзержинский подписал приказ о создании Иностранного отдела ВЧК (ИНО). Эту дату принято считать датой рождения внешней разведки. Она выводилась из состава Особого отдела ВЧК и становилась самостоятельным подразделением.

В настоящее время СВР России осуществляет разведывательную деятельность в целях обеспечения Президента Российской Федерации, Федерального Собрания и Правительства разведывательной информацией, необходимой им для принятия решений в политической, экономической, военно-стратегической, научно-технической и экологической областях, обеспечения условий, способствующих успешной реализации политики Российской Федерации в сфере безопасности, содействия экономическому развитию, научно-техническому прогрессу страны и военно-техническому обеспечению безопасности Российской Федерации.

Источник: http://svr.gov.ru

Страница была полезной?