• 12 Neglinnaya Street, Moscow, 107016 Russia
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
What do you want to find?

Soviet Soldier Monument in Rzhev

Date of Issue
27/04/2020
Catalogue number
5111-0418
Date of Issue
27/04/2020
Catalogue number
5111-0418
Denomination
3 rubles
Quality
Proof
Metal, fineness
Silver 925/1000
Total weight, g
33.94 (±0.31)
Fine metal content not less than, g
31.10
Diameter, mm
39.00 (±0.30)
Thickness, mm
3.30 (±0.35)
Mintage, pcs
3,000

Obverse

the mirror field of the disc bears a relief image of the National Coat of Arms of the Russian Federation, over it along the rim there is the semicircular inscription ‘РОССИЙСКАЯ ФЕДЕРАЦИЯ’ (RUSSIAN FEDERATION) framed on both sides by doubled rhombuses, below under the coat of arms there are indications of the precious metal and its fineness on the left and the fine metal content and the mint trade mark on the right, at the bottom in the centre, in three lines, there is an inscription ‘БАНК РОССИИ’ (BANK OF RUSSIA), the denomination of the coin ‘3 РУБЛЯ’ (3 RUBLES), and the year of issue ‘2020 г.’ (2020).

Reverse

the mirror field of the disc features a relief image of the monument to the Soviet soldier – the central part of the memorial complex in commemoration of all soldiers of the Great Patriotic War at the venue of the gory battles near Rzhev in 1942–1943, against the background of the silhouettes of flying cranes; along the rim there is an inscription: ‘РЖЕВСКИЙ МЕМОРИАЛ СОВЕТСКОМУ СОЛДАТУ’ (SOVIET SOLDIER MONUMENT IN RZHEV).

Authors

Designers: E.V. Kramskaya (obverse), A.A. Brynza (reverse).
Sculptors: A.A. Dolgopolova (obverse), A.N. Bessonov (reverse).
Mint: Saint Petersburg Mint (СПМД).
Edge: 300 corrugations.

Discover more

The Soviet Soldier Monument was erected at the venue of fierce fighting that took place in 1942–1943. The bloody battles along the perimeter of the Rzhev–Vyazma Salient lasted for 14 months. The offensive and defensive operations undertaken by the troops of the Western and Kalinin Fronts suffering huge losses were extremely important strategically to change the course of the war in favour of the Red Army on the entire Soviet–German front.

The idea to erect the monument dedicated to the heroes of the Battle of Rzhev was suggested by veterans of the Great Patriotic War and supported by the Union State, the Ministry of Culture of the Russian Federation, and the Russian Military Historical Society.

After the decision on the erection of the monument was approved in summer 2017, the Russian Military Historical Society announced and organised a creative contest. The Arts Council of the Russian Military Historical Society received 32 projects for consideration, including from Moscow, Belgorod, Bryansk, Irkutsk, Klin, Novosibirsk, Taldom, and the Republic of Belarus. In May 2018, the Council declared the winning project. Its authors are sculptor Andrey Korobtsov and architect Konstantin Fomin. They carried out the work under the general supervision of Andrey Konchalovsky.

The Soviet Soldier Monument was erected by the Russian Military Historical Society with the support of the Union State, the Ministry of Culture of the Russian Federation, the Government of the Tver Region, and the Museum of the Great Patriotic War. The monument was built on people’s donations. Its erection and inauguration are a key event of the Year of Memory and Glory in Russia.

Source: http://rzhev.histrf.ru

Was this page useful?

• ул. Неглинная, 12, Москва, 107016
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
Что вы хотите найти?

Ржевский мемориал Советскому солдату

Дата выпуска
27.04.2020
Каталожный номер
5111-0418
Дата выпуска
27.04.2020
Каталожный номер
5111-0418
Номинал
3 рубля
Качество
пруф
Металл, проба
серебро 925/1000
Масса общая, г
33,94 (±0,31)
Содержание химически чистого металла не менее, г
31,10
Диаметр, мм
39,00 (±0,30)
Толщина, мм
3,30 (±0,35)
Тираж, шт.
3000

Аверс

на зеркальном поле диска – рельефное изображение Государственного герба Российской Федерации, над ним вдоль канта – надпись полукругом: "РОССИЙСКАЯ ФЕДЕРАЦИЯ", обрамленная с обеих сторон сдвоенными ромбами, внизу под гербом: слева – обозначения драгоценного металла и пробы сплава, справа – содержание химически чистого металла и товарный знак монетного двора, внизу в центре в три строки – надпись: "БАНК РОССИИ", номинал монеты: "3 РУБЛЯ", год выпуска: "2020 г.".

Реверс

на зеркальном поле диска – рельефное изображение памятника советскому солдату – центральной части мемориального комплекса в память обо всех солдатах Великой Отечественной войны на месте кровопролитных боев подо Ржевом 1942–1943 гг., на фоне силуэтов летящих журавлей; вдоль канта – надпись: "РЖЕВСКИЙ МЕМОРИАЛ СОВЕТСКОМУ СОЛДАТУ".

Авторы

Художники: Е.В. Крамская (аверс), А.А. Брынза (реверс).
Скульпторы: А.А. Долгополова (аверс), А.Н. Бессонов (реверс).
Чеканка: Санкт-Петербургский монетный двор (СПМД).
Оформление гурта: 300 рифлений.

Историко-тематическая справка

Мемориал Советскому солдату возведен на месте ожесточенных сражений 1942–1943 годов. Кровопролитные бои по периметру Ржевско-Вяземского выступа продолжались 14 месяцев. Проведенные войсками Западного и Калининского фронтов наступательные и оборонительные операции ценой огромных потерь имели огромное стратегическое значение для достижения перелома в пользу Красной армии на всем советско-германском фронте.

Идея создать памятник, посвященный героям Ржевской битвы, родилась у ветеранов Великой Отечественной войны и была поддержана Союзным государством, Министерством культуры РФ и Российским военно-историческим обществом.

После принятия решения о строительстве мемориала летом 2017 года Российским военно-историческим обществом был объявлен и проведен творческий конкурс. На рассмотрение Художественного совета РВИО было представлено 32 проекта из Москвы, Белгорода, Брянска, Иркутска, Клина, Новосибирска, Талдома и Республики Беларусь. В мае 2018 года был объявлен проект-победитель. Его авторы – скульптор Андрей Коробцов и архитектор Константин Фомин вели работу под общим руководством Андрея Кончаловского.

Мемориал Советскому солдату был возведен Российским военно-историческим обществом при поддержке Союзного государства, Министерства культуры РФ, Правительства Тверской области и Музея Победы. Памятник создан на народные пожертвования, его строительство и открытие – одно из ключевых мероприятий Года памяти и славы в России.

Источник: http://rzhev.histrf.ru

Страница была полезной?