• 12 Neglinnaya Street, Moscow, 107016 Russia
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
What do you want to find?

Writer I.A. Bunin — 150th Anniversary of his Birth (22.10.1870)

Series: Outstanding Personalities of Russia
Date of Issue
07.09.2020
Catalogue number
5110-0164
Outstanding Personalities of Russia
Date of Issue
07.09.2020
Catalogue number
5110-0164
Denomination
2 rubles
Quality
Proof
Metal, fineness
Silver 925/1000
Total weight, g
17.00 (± 0.18)
Fine metal content not less than, g
15.55
Diameter, mm
33.00 (± 0.20)
Thickness, mm
2.40 (± 0.20)
Mintage, pcs
3,000

Obverse

the mirror field of the disc bears a relief image of the National Coat of Arms of the Russian Federation, over it along the rim there is the semicircular inscription ‘РОССИЙСКАЯ ФЕДЕРАЦИЯ’ (RUSSIAN FEDERATION) framed on both sides by doubled rhombuses, below under the coat of arms there are indications of the precious metal and its fineness on the left and the fine metal content and the mint trade mark on the right, at the bottom in the centre, in three lines, there is an inscription ‘БАНК РОССИИ’ (BANK OF RUSSIA), the denomination of the coin ‘2 РУБЛЯ’ (2 RUBLES), and the year of issue ‘2020 г.’ (2020).

Reverse

the mirror field of the disc features a relief portrait of Ivan Bunin against the background of outline images of trees; on the right, there is a relief image of an apple tree branch; below, there is a facsimile of the writer’s signature and his life years – ‘1870’ and ‘1953’. Pictures provided by the Orel Region State-owned Cultural Organisation ‘Turgenev United State Literature Museum in Orel’.

Authors

Designers: E.V. Kramskaya (obverse), A.A. Brynza (reverse).
Sculptors: A.A. Dolgopolova (obverse), A.N. Bessonov (reverse).
Mint: Saint Petersburg Mint (СПМД).
Edge: 195 corrugations.

Discover more

Ivan Bunin (1870-1953) was a writer, poet and translator. He was the first Russian writer awarded the Nobel Prize for Literature.

His first poem dedicated to another Russian writer Semyon Nadson was published in the literary magazine Rodina on 22 February 1887. Bunin’s debut book ‘Poems (1887-1891)’ was published in 1891 as a supplement to the Orlovsky Vestnik newspaper.

In early 1901, the poetry collection ‘Falling Leaves’ along with the translation of Henry Longfellow’s ‘The Song of Hiawatha’ brought Bunin his first Pushkin Prize (established by the Russian Academy of Sciences). In autumn 1909, the Russian Academy of Sciences awarded Bunin with the second Pushkin Prize and elected him an honorary member. However, it was his short novel ‘The Village’ (1910) that made him famous and renowned.

Bunin totally rejected the October Revolution of 1917. Together with his wife, he left Moscow and settled in Odessa in May 1918, then moved to Paris in 1920. The famous writer captured his feelings about the coup in the ‘Cursed Days’ diary, published during his emigration.

Only one poetry collection – ‘Selected Poems’ – came out during Bunin’s exile. At the same time, ten new prose works saw the light, among which ‘Rose of Jerico’, ‘Mitya’s Love’ and ‘Sunstroke’.

Bunin spent 1927-1933 writing his most prominent work – the novel ‘The Life of Arseniev’. In 1933, the writer won the Nobel Prize for Literature ‘for his talent to truthfully and artistically recreate in prose the essence of the Russian character’.

Source: https://bunin.eletsmuseum.ru

Was this page useful?

• ул. Неглинная, 12, Москва, 107016
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
Что вы хотите найти?

Писатель И.А. Бунин, к 150-летию со дня рождения (22.10.1870)

Серия: Выдающиеся личности России
Дата выпуска
07.09.2020
Каталожный номер
5110-0164
Выдающиеся личности России
Дата выпуска
07.09.2020
Каталожный номер
5110-0164
Номинал
2 рубля
Качество
пруф
Металл, проба
серебро 925/1000
Масса общая, г
17,00 (± 0,18)
Содержание химически чистого металла не менее, г
15,55
Диаметр, мм
33,00 (± 0,20)
Толщина, мм
2,40 (± 0,20)
Тираж, шт.
3 000

Аверс

на зеркальном поле диска — рельефное изображение Государственного герба Российской Федерации, над ним вдоль канта — надпись полукругом: «РОССИЙСКАЯ ФЕДЕРАЦИЯ», обрамленная с обеих сторон сдвоенными ромбами, внизу под гербом: слева — обозначения драгоценного металла и пробы сплава, справа — содержание химически чистого металла и товарный знак монетного двора, внизу в центре в три строки — надпись: «БАНК РОССИИ», номинал монеты: «2 РУБЛЯ», год выпуска: «2020 г.».

Реверс

на зеркальном поле диска — рельефный портрет И.А. Бунина на фоне контурных изображений деревьев; справа от портрета — рельефное изображение ветви яблони; внизу — факсимиле подписи писателя и годы его жизни: «1870» и «1953». Изображения предоставлены Бюджетным учреждением культуры Орловской области «Орловский объединенный государственный литературный музей И.С. Тургенева» (БУКОО «ОГЛМТ»).

Авторы

Художники: Е.В. Крамская (аверс), А.А. Брынза (реверс). Скульпторы: А.А. Долгополова (аверс), А.Н. Бессонов (реверс). Чеканка: Санкт-Петербургский монетный двор (СПМД). Оформление гурта: 195 рифлений.

Историко-тематическая справка

Иван Алексеевич Бунин (1870–1953) – писатель, поэт и переводчик. Первый русский писатель, получивший Нобелевскую премию в области литературы.

Дебютировал в печати стихотворением «Над могилой Надсона», напечатанным в газете «Родина» 22 февраля 1887 года. В 1891 году как приложение к газете «Орловский вестник» вышла первая книга Бунина – «Стихотворения 1887–1891 гг.».

В начале 1901 года вышел поэтический сборник «Листопад», принесший автору в 1903 году наряду с переводом поэмы Г. Лонгфелло «Песнь о Гайавате» Пушкинскую премию Российской Академии Наук. Осенью 1909 года Академия наук присудила. И.А. Бунину вторую Пушкинскую премию и избрала его почетным академиком, но подлинную и широкую известность принесла ему повесть «Деревня», опубликованная в 1910 году.

Октябрьскую революцию 1917 года И.А. Бунин не принял категорически, в мае 1918 года вместе с женой уехал из Москвы в Одессу, а в 1920 году – в Париж. Памятником настроений И.А. Бунина революционного времени остался дневник «Окаянные дни», опубликованный в эмиграции.

В эмиграции вышел всего один собственно поэтический сборник Бунина – «Избранные стихи», но написаны десять новых книг прозы, среди которых «Роза Иерихона», «Митина любовь», «Солнечный удар».

В 1927–1933 годах Бунин работал над своим самым крупным произведением – романом «Жизнь Арсеньева». В 1933 году писателю присуждена Нобелевская премия «за правдивый артистичный талант, с которым он воссоздал в художественной прозе типичный русский характер».

Источник: https://bunin.eletsmuseum.ru

Страница была полезной?