• 12 Neglinnaya Street, Moscow, 107016 Russia
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
What do you want to find?

National Payment System Department

The National Payment System of the Russian Federation is a fast-developing system with a continually expanding list of available services, the appearance of new market players, and new services and technologies being offered. In this context, the stability and development of the National Payment System (NPS) is a priority goal of the Bank of Russia, and its achievement is a key task to be tackled by the National Payment System Department.

To this end, the Department takes efforts in multiple areas, establishing rules for the operation in the Russian payment market, carrying out proactive supervision and monitoring of NPS entities, continuously enhancing the Bank of Russia’s own payment system by developing traditional services (standard and express money transfers) and implementing innovations such as the Faster Payments System and the Financial Messaging System.

Creating conditions for the development and deployment of new payment technologies and services is another important priority in the Department’s work. The Department is responsible for the creation of nation-wide infrastructure solutions ensuring equal access for all participants, thereby promoting competition and enhancing financial inclusion. This requires continuous communication with the market community, sharing a common information environment with counterparts from foreign central banks, and a fast and efficient response to the new needs of market participants. In this regard, a particular focus is put on the evolution of Mir cards, the national payment instrument.

The payment market develops not only by way of regulation, supervision and monitoring, but also by offering high-quality payment services in the Bank of Russia payment system, which is the main channel for settlements in rubles between Russian banks. The launch of the Faster Payments System, a new service of the Bank of Russia payment system, is also aimed at ensuring equal conditions for participants and enhancing financial inclusion. This service enables round-the-clock online money transfers on the basis of simplified identifiers.

The processing of non-standard requests helps improve the quality of payment services in terms of their accessibility to consumers. The Department identifies areas for further development in the process of rendering payment services by market participants, and raises citizens’ financial literacy. Moreover, the Department collects, analyses and publishes the statistics of Russia’s National Payment System.

Another area of the Department’s work is the management of budget accounts held with both the Bank of Russia and commercial banks, as well as the administration of budget receipts in the form of fees and penalties as part of the functions of the Bank of Russia as the mega-regulator.

Was this page useful?
Last updated on: 29/07/2020

• ул. Неглинная, 12, Москва, 107016
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
Что вы хотите найти?

Департамент национальной платежной системы

Национальная платежная система Российской Федерации развивается высокими темпами: постоянно расширяется перечень доступных услуг, на рынок выходят новые игроки, появляются новые сервисы и технологии. Обеспечить в этих условиях стабильность и развитие национальной платежной системы (НПС) — одна из целей Банка России, и реализация этой цели — ключевая задача Департамента национальной платежной системы.

Для ее решения департамент использует разные направления своей деятельности: устанавливает правила работы на платежном рынке Российской Федерации, осуществляет проактивный надзор и наблюдение за деятельностью субъектов НПС, постоянно совершенствует собственную платежную систему Банка России, развивая традиционные услуги (сервисы срочного и несрочного перевода ) и внедряя инновационные — такие как Система быстрых платежей и система передачи финансовых сообщений.

Создание условий для реализации и внедрения новых технологий, сервисов и услуг в платежном пространстве — не менее важная область деятельности департамента. Департамент отвечает за создание национальных инфраструктурных решений с равным доступом для всех участников, что содействует развитию конкуренции и повышению финансовой доступности. Здесь необходимо быть в постоянном контакте с рынком, находиться в едином информационном поле с коллегами из центральных банков других стран, быстро и четко реагировать на новые потребности участников рынка. Особое значение при этом уделяется развитию национального платежного инструмента — карты «Мир».

Развитие платежного рынка осуществляется не только путем регулирования, надзора и наблюдения, но и посредством предложения качественного платежного сервиса в платежной системе Банка России, которая является основным каналом расчетов в рублях между российскими банками. На создание равных условий для участников и повышение доступности финансовых услуг направлено и внедрение нового сервиса платежной системы Банка России — Системы быстрых платежей, позволяющей круглосуточно в режиме реального времени осуществлять различные переводы денежных средств по упрощенным идентификаторам.

Повышать качество платежных услуг, анализируя их доступность для населения, позволяет работа с нетиповыми обращениями. Департамент выявляет зоны развития при оказании платежных услуг участниками рынка и повышает финансовую грамотность населения. Кроме того, департамент собирает, анализирует и публикует статистику национальной платежной системы России.

Еще одно направление деятельности департамента — организация обслуживания бюджетных счетов как в Банке России, так и в коммерческих банках, а также администрирование доходов бюджета от поступлений в виде пошлин и штрафов в рамках выполнения Банком России функций мегарегулятора.

Направление деятельности

Страница была полезной?
Последнее обновление страницы: 09.07.2020