Bank of Russia issues new commemorative coins

On 1 December 2017, the Bank of Russia issues three silver proof coins in denomination of 1 ruble of the series Armed Forces of the Russian Federation (Motorised rifle troops).

The observe side of the first coin bears the State Coat of Arms of the Ground Forces of the Russian Federation, the second coin features the image of a Red Army soldier, the Spasskaya tower of the Moscow Kremlin and BA-27 armoured truck, while the third coin depicts a modern infantry trooper and Armata infantry fighting vehicle. The mintage of each coin is 5000 thousand pcs.

Twenty-one coins of the series The Armed Forces of the Russian Federation have already been issued since 2005.

1 December 2017

× Закрыть