• 12 Neglinnaya Street, Moscow, 107016 Russia
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
What do you want to find?

Department for Countering Misconduct

Within the powers of the Bank of Russia, the Department for Countering Misconduct discourages, detects, curbs, and suppresses misconduct in the financial market, thus combating the misuse of insider information and market manipulation, as well as the illegal operation of financial pyramids and persons offering services without appropriate licences or not put on relevant registers.

The Department’s key task is to provide methodological, organisational, and information and analytical support of the Bank of Russia’s activity in combating the misuse of insider information and market manipulation. The Department monitors compliance with the bans and restrictions established by dedicated laws.

The Situation Centre for Monitoring Exchange-Trading Markets, established within the Department, carries out continuous monitoring of the situation in the course of exchange trading, reveals transactions having signs of misconduct, and supplies up-to-date information to the Bank of Russia’s management. The Department analyses the development of high-frequency and algorithmic trading institutions, and studies their influence on the course of exchange trading.

Other essential tasks of the Department are to ensure the fair pricing of financial instruments, foreign currencies, and commodities at exchange trading in the Russian Federation.

The operations of illegal players in the financial market are detected using a regional model. In addition to the Department, this model also comprises the sections countering illegal activity of all Bank of Russia Main Branches and the Competence Centres in Krasnodar and Khabarovsk. The key objective of the Bank of Russia in this area is to inform competent executive authorities and law enforcement bodies about detected illegal players in the financial market in order to suppress their illicit operation.

The Department coordinates information exchange with foreign financial market regulators in the course of inspections of possible violations in financial markets, including within the Multilateral Memorandum of Understanding of the International Organization of Securities Commissions (IOSCO MMoU) and other financial market agreements concluded by the Bank of Russia with foreign financial market regulators.

Was this page useful?
Last updated on: 28/07/2020

• ул. Неглинная, 12, Москва, 107016
  • 8 800 300-30-00
  • www.cbr.ru
Что вы хотите найти?

Департамент противодействия недобросовестным практикам

Департамент противодействия недобросовестным практикам в рамках полномочий Банка России осуществляет дестимулирование, выявление, ограничение и пресечение недобросовестных практик поведения на финансовом рынке — противодействие неправомерному использованию инсайдерской информации и манипулированию рынком, а также нелегальной деятельности финансовых пирамид и лиц, предлагающих услуги без соответствующих лицензий или не внесенных в соответствующие реестры.

Ключевой задачей департамента является методологическое, организационное и информационно-аналитическое обеспечение деятельности Банка России в сфере противодействия неправомерному использованию инсайдерской информации и манипулированию рынком. Департамент осуществляет контроль за соблюдением запретов и ограничений, установленных профильным законодательством.

Созданный на базе департамента Ситуационный центр мониторинга биржевых торгов ведет оперативное наблюдение за ситуацией на организованных торгах, выявляет торговую активность с признаками недобросовестного поведения, обеспечивает оперативной информацией руководство Банка России. Департамент анализирует развитие институтов высокочастотной и алгоритмической торговли, а также исследует их влияние на ход организованных торгов.

В число основных задач департамента также входит обеспечение справедливого ценообразования на финансовые инструменты, иностранную валюту и товары на организованных торгах на территории Российской Федерации.

Процесс выявления деятельности нелегальных участников финансового рынка организован на основе региональной модели, включающей помимо департамента отделы противодействия нелегальной деятельности во всех главных управлениях Банка России и Центры компетенции в Краснодаре и Хабаровске. Ключевой задачей Банка России по данному направлению является информирование уполномоченных органов исполнительной власти и правоохранительных органов о выявленных нелегальных участниках финансового рынка с целью пресечения противоправной деятельности.

Департамент координирует обмен информацией с иностранными регуляторами финансовых рынков при проверке возможных нарушений на финансовых рынках, в том числе в рамках Многостороннего меморандума о взаимопонимании по вопросам консультаций и сотрудничества Международной организации комиссий по ценным бумагам (IOSCO MMoU) и иных соглашений в сфере финансовых рынков, заключенных Банком России с иностранными регуляторами финансовых рынков.

Страница была полезной?
Последнее обновление страницы: 20.03.2020