OECD MEMBER COUNTRIES

Twenty countries originally signed the Convention on the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development on 14 December 1960. Since then a further ten countries have become members of the Organisation. The Member countries of the Organisation and the dates on which they deposited their instruments of ratification are:

AUSTRALIA: 7 June 1971 AUSTRIA: 29 September 1961 BELGIUM: 13 September 1961 CANADA: 10 April 1961 CHILE: 7 May 2010 CZECH REPUBLIC: 21 December 1995 **DENMARK: 30 May 1961** ESTONIA: 9 December 2010 FINLAND: 28 January 1969 FRANCE: 7 August 1961 GERMANY: 27 September 1961 GREECE: 27 September 1961 HUNGARY: 7 May 1996 ICELAND: 5 June 1961 IRELAND: 17 August 1961 ISRAEL: 7 September 2010 ITALY: 29 March 1962 JAPAN: 28 April 1964 KOREA: 12 December 1996 LUXEMBOURG: 7 December 1961 MEXICO: 18 May 1994 NETHERLANDS: 13 November 1961 NEW ZEALAND: 29 May 1973 NORWAY: 4 July 1961 POLAND: 22 November 1996 PORTUGAL: 4 August 1961 SLOVAK REPUBLIC: 14 December 2000 SLOVENIA: 21 July 2010 SPAIN: 3 August 1961 SWEDEN: 28 September 1961 SWITZERLAND: 28 September 1961 TURKEY: 2 August 1961 UNITED KINGDOM: 2 May 1961 UNITED STATES: 12 April 1961