The 50th Anniversary of Victory on the Volga

"The obverse"
"The reverse"

The obverse

in the center — a view of the dome of the Senate building and the Saviour's Tower of the Moscow Kremlin, to the right - the mint trademark. The inscriptions along the rim framed by a circle of dots: at the top — «ТРИ РУБЛЯ 1993 г.» (THREE RUBLES 1993), at the bottom — «БАНК РОССИИ» (BANK OF RUSSIA).

The reverse

two sculptures representing fragments of the Monument to the Heroes of the Battle of Stalingrad on the Mamayev Hill in Volgograd. The inscriptions along the rim: at the top - "СТАЛИНГРАДСКАЯ БИТВА" (THE BATTLE OF STALINGRAD), at the bottom - two dates "1942-1943". asterisks.

Authors

The artist: A.A. Kolodkin
The sculptor: A.A. Novichkov.
Moscow Mint (ММД).
The edge - two incised insriptions "ТРИ РУБЛЯ" (THREE RUBLES) separated by two

The Battle of Stalingrad, fought on the banks of the Volga from July 17, 1942, to February 2, 1943, marked the turning poin in the Great Fatherland War and the Second World War as a whole. The Stalingrad, South-East and Don front armies first halted the advancing German troops and then mounted an offensive, encircling and destroying a quarter of all Axis troops fighting on the Russian front. The remains of the German 6th army, commanded by Field-Marshal-General Friedrich Paulus, surrendered.

Denomination 3 rubles
Quality BU
Alloy cupronickel
Total weight, G 14,35 (+0,20 -1,00)
Diameter, mm 33,0 (+0,25)
Thickness, mm 2,30 (±0,30)
Mintage, pcs 150000

Date of issue: 02/02/1993
Catalogue number: 5011-0005

Denomination 3 rubles
Quality Proof-like
Alloy cupronickel
Total weight, G 14,35 (+0,20 -1,00)
Diameter, mm 33,0 (+0,25)
Thickness, mm 2,30 (±0,30)
Mintage, pcs 350000

Date of issue: 02/02/1993
Catalogue number: 5011-0005

× Закрыть

50-летие Победы на Волге

"Аверс"
"Реверс"

Аверс

в центре диска - изображения купола здания Сената и Спасской башни Московского Кремля, справа от них - товарный знак монетного двора. По окружности надписи, обрамлённые кругом из точек: вверху - "ТРИ РУБЛЯ 1993 г.", внизу - "БАНК РОССИИ".

Реверс

изображения двух скульптур - фрагментов ансамбля - памятника "Героям Сталинградской битвы" на Мамаевом кургане в Волгограде. Вверху по окружности - надпись: "СТАЛИНГРАДСКАЯ БИТВА", внизу - даты: "1942 - 1943".

Авторы

Художник: А.А. Колодкин.
Скульптор: Н.А. Новичков.
Чеканка: Московский монетный двор (ММД).
Оформление гурта: две углублённые надписи "ТРИ РУБЛЯ", разделённые двумя звёздочками.

Сталинградская битва, развернувшаяся на берегах Волги с 17 июля 1942 г. по 2 февраля 1943 г., знаменовала собой начало коренного перелома не только в Великой Отечественной, но и в целом во II-ой Мировой войне. Войска Сталинградского, Юго-Восточного и Донского фронтов сначала остановили продвижение немецких войск, а затем, перейдя в наступление, окружили и уничтожили четвёртую часть всех сил фашистского блока, действовавших на советско-германском фронте. Остатки 6-й немецкой армии генерал-фельдмаршала Ф.Паулюса сдались в плен.

Номинал 3 рубля
Качество БА
Сплав мельхиор
Масса общая, г 14,35 (+0,20 -1,00)
Диаметр, мм 33,0 (+0,25)
Толщина, мм 2,30 (±0,30)
Тираж, шт. 150000

Дата выпуска: 02.02.1993
Каталожный номер: 5011-0005

Номинал 3 рубля
Качество пруф-лайк
Сплав мельхиор
Масса общая, г 14,35 (+0,20 -1,00)
Диаметр, мм 33,0 (+0,25)
Толщина, мм 2,30 (±0,30)
Тираж, шт. 350000

Дата выпуска: 02.02.1993
Каталожный номер: 5011-0005

× Закрыть